Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
59
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2014
A beautiful glossy cook book which I personally love flicking through with some stunning photographs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Stunning photo's, beautifully laid out book, and yummy food as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2009
Doesn't have the 'honesty' of her other books. I am a great fan of Tessa's work, but I think this is a book too far. It is overly designed and the recipes just don't grab me. Give this a miss and pick up one of her earlier masterpieces.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2009
of the 70 cookbooks i own, THIS is my most favourite!

simply, THE most stunning cook book ever. from its sumptuous, rich photography, to its personal commentary, all the way to its black velvet marker ribbon, it is absolute class.

the recipes are wonderful and are authentic and do conjure the experience that is venice.

as with all of tess kiro's cookbooks, you will want to cook and try 17 recipes all at once!

i have given this stunning book to several foodie friends as gifts and all love the book as much as i do.

thank-you tess kiros for such a creative, inspiring tome : ) x x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2011
What a beautiful book. Just looking at the pages are very inspirational. I have Tessa Kiros first book and I just love it.
There is something different about her cookbooks. Tessa Kiros books are something you must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2009
Any book with gold edging, a black velvet ribbon bookmark, and arty photos of Venice has to be good. Add recipes in which some of the words are left exotically foreign, the way the author lets you know she actually met some real live Venetians, and gives helpful hints on how to look like a stupid tourist pretending to be a local rather than just a stupid tourist, and this book offers hours of amusement for us all. In Kiros' own word; lovely.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2009
As with all of Tessa Kiros's books, it is written with warmth, passion and love, and the scenes she describes make you feel that you're actually taking part in what is happening. I must admit I bought the book as much for the pictures and the atmosphere that they conjure up, as it reminded me of my visit to Venice, but the recipes are fab and always come with helpful notes at the beginning. Another gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2010
Even if you do not cook any of the recipes in this book it is wonderful to look at.If you do follow the recipes you are in for a wonderful gastronomic delight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
so beautiful, but pale print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2009
What a beautiful book. I gave this as a birthday present to my brother-in-law when he came back from Venice. He is a Cookbook afficionado and if he approves, then it is very high praise indeed. Even if you do not follow any of the recipes, the photography and presentation are just gorgeous. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)