Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2016
The content was very good and I found that overall the book was able to give the relevant information I needed for my stay in Israel. More maps of places might have been good and as usual, the recommendations are spot on, which is what I expect from lonely planet.

I purchased a used book from a bookseller and it would be a stretch to call it in very good condition (the cover was bent and there were markings in the text/maps), but it was fairly cheap compared to a new version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
As always useful information, Lonely Planet. Although more maps would have been helpful but otherwise very informative a good purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Yes this was a very useful guide on my recent trip to Israel. Would recommend it. to anyone going there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
I'm loving all the LP guides, they are so useful! Great balance of historic information, practical safety information and suggested routes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
This is a good, standard guide but was sorely lacking on pages for the West Bank (considering this is where most backpackers go!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Everything I expected! Love "Lonely Planet" and can recommend it! Was very useful in our trip to Israel and Palestine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Very good guide, many interesting facts and little asides
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
This is a good travel guide, I recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
This is an extremely useful and well-balanced guide to "Palestine", it even has Chapters on Petra, and Sinai for those who want to extend their visit to adjacent sites of great historical interest. I rarely travel without a guide from this publisher, or their close rival (!).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Unusually poor for LP - try another book first.

Covers all the main sites but weak, if it wasn't for the detail on Jordan and the Red Sea, it would be a pamphlet rather than a book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)