Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2017
Just got home to open package to my book on goa & Mumbai, and found the corner all dog eared, this book as obviously been used, not impressed at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
I have about five guide books on Goa and all over ten years out of date. All though much has remained the same much as also changed in that period of time.

For the average and the slightly more intrepid visitor this book has all that you require. It is current, easy to read and very informative. Full of interesting snippets of information for the traveler that has done most of what is on offer before and the essentials for the first time visitor.

It had been six years (too long) since my last visit and I wondered how much motor bike hire had gone up. The guide covers this and sure enough I did a deal and brought it in bang on the nose as suggested in this book.

If you are traveling to Goa then this is essential reference material for your visit, I would not hesitate recommend.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Too much about Mumbai and not enough about Goa for my needs, but seems to be very readable. Not many books about Goa available.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I had hoped that the Guide would include the area around Mumbai and south to Goa. It would seem that there's no Lonely Planet guide to cover this area.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
great book all I wanted to know and fast deliver. look forward to reading it all.will recommend to friends and family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Very informative as usual but the maps are fairly poor and seem to have gone downhill in the newer editions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
More informative on Goa than Mumbai, but useful for both. Used it for accommodation and eating out places, with some interesting reading in general.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Reasonable guide but could have done with more maps and not enough about Mumbai itself. Found myself constantly flicking backwards and forwards too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)