Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2017
good thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
This is an excellent book but I did prefer David Stanley's Version. The latter
has not been revised since 2004 and seems not to be published any longer.

This book gives you a good snapshot of the Pacific Islands but it is very difficult to
get around since Air New Zealand pulled out of the Coral Route from Fiji
via the Cook Islands to Tahiti and Lan Airlines reduced their service to one per week
to Tahiti from Easter Island and Santiago.

Still an excellent read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
It seems sad that one of the most beautiful and fascinating parts of the world only has one guide book that is kept up to date. It does a very good job of covering the many islands and is a most useful planner and companion. I wish there was a similar guide for the North Pacific and would encourage Lonely Planet in producing one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2016
useful book wuth the main highlights of each island
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
one of the few books that covers the entire south pacific with very usefull information on the smaller isles otherwise difficult to get your hands on...a must have if you like hopping through the south pacific!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Nice clean copy arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2016
very imformative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Really helped me decide where i wanted to travel in the South Pacific. Beautiful pictures and great hotel informatiom for lots of different islands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Lots of detail about the islands, along with suggestions on itineraries.
All the facts that I needed to plan my second trip to the South Pacific. For my first trip (4 weeks touring French Polynesia) I had bought several travel books and found that Lonely Planet was the most accurate and by far the most helpful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Prompt delivery, thanks. Will prove very useful on our visit to Melanesia in March 15.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)