Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2013
As good as ever, accurate ,informative,useful and allowing for going to print upto date. Good book , well worth the investment
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Really poor and not at all like the usually comprehensive LP guides.very difficult to navigate on the Kindle and with huge gaps in info. Not at all up to date. In fact so poor I feel like complaining to LP.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Packed full of good information, particularly on Stockholm and Gotenburg. However, the ebook could really do with a more detailed index section at the end.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Looks like everything I need included in one little book for when I get to visit Sweden. It will help me to prepare for my visit and there is a information about self catering and low budget travel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
First electronic LP purchase. It doesn't really work yet. Given it's their future, LP rally need to sort this out. I attempted to use on iPad and kindle. iPad slightly better. Format is very clunky, hard to flick though, and very inconsistent. Not in the slightest user friendly. Maps hard to access/use. Search function not great either. This is a great pity because the actual content and recommendations were good and well written. LP; please get a new electronic formula and test it on some users!
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
I am planning a trip to Stockholm and bought this book. I have several problems with it before I even set out.

The pull-out map shows the Stadsbibliotek and Kulturhuset as must-see sites, denoted with a red eye symbol. Neither is in the book’s index. There may be other such omissions.

I'm interested in art. So, where is ‘Magasin 3’ (p.67)? The book says it’s near Kaknastornet but doesn’t say where the latter is.

I have been trying to work out the best deal on public transport and museum entry. Prices cited in the book are higher than those on Lonely Planet's website. This doesn’t inspire confidence.

They fail to mention -- and I think it's important -- that the expensive Stockholm allows you into each of the 80 museums museum only once. There's not much point in having free admission to, say, the tobacco museum if you have to pay for your 2nd visit to the Nationalmuseum.

They refer vaguely to 'seniors' who get reduced admission. In fact it's over 65s (this matters if you are 64) and it's about 33% off.
Information on travel costs is divided between pages 60 and 94. It is hopelessly muddled and It needs rewriting. I tried to compare buying a 3-day SL card (is there an over-65s discount -- it doesn't say)with buying a carnet of 16 srtip-tickets, but couldn't. Please note that you need at least 2 strip-tickets for each bus, tram or ferry ride. They don't tell you this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Very good guide and up to date. Contained lots of outdoor activities ideas but one thing that could improve is more detailed regional maps.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
VERY INTERESTING, WILL VISIT AGAIN ONE DAY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
really good informative book, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)