Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars


HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERon 28 March 2017
When you are looking around temples when it is really hot you need to make sure that you see what you want to and do not walk further than necessary. Trust me - this book is brilliant in helping you to achieve just that! It's a pocket size book so easily carried about. With this in your pocket you do not need to worry about site guides - just sort out what you want to see before-hand, adjust it if necessary when you're there and go for it! This book gives you background into the sites also. Also good for Siem Reap which should not be missed. I loved the temples and the town. It was very hot so pleased I had this guide to get me around! Fabulous trip.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
This book proved to be a great asset whilst in Siem Reap. Its very handy and fits easily in your bag or pocket. It gives a great overview of things to do and see with just the right amount of information. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
I'd borrowed a copy of Nick's full Cambodia book from a family member when booking my trip, but just wanted something to cover Angkor and Siem Reap to take with me. This is great, covering all the main sights and introduces the town's facilities well.

I'm glad he described so well the outlying temples such as Banteay Srei as it convinced me to make the trip and it is not to be missed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
nice pocket sized read- not that upto date but all you need - its been there for hundreds of years so the hotel and costs being out of date is not an issue - as with other books add 10-20% onto the printed prices for uptodate prices. small enough to fit in a pocket or handbag
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is compact and packed with information on every temple and what to see on various length stays. The bird's eye view diagrams are invaluable, the pages are colour coded and the maps are detailed and accurate. This is the second version of the book that I've had and it has been the pocket bible on each trip that I've made to Siem Reap. Allow one day extra for the sights within Siem Reap and make Siem reap your first flight destination after Singapore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This is a good book for taking with you as it is light to carry. Gives the necessary information but it is concise. If you wanted to know more for example about accommodation you might want to get something that is more comprehensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Not sure it was worth getting this very small book in addition to other larger ones. The internet was more useful and more up to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Loved this little book. it gave just enough history not to get boring and advice on where to stay and eat., Well recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Good little book if you want a small traveling companion. I used some of the into and found it to be very accurate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
very informative. useful too. just what we need for our holiday later in the year. really looking forward to it. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)