Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 August 2013
I purchased this guide as it was the most up to date at the time. It lacked ideas and information needed to plan a trip to Tanzania. Maps were few and in little detail. As a guide when in the country it was very poor. It was light on facts and some of the information given was inaccurate. I have used Lonely Planet guides in many countries but this let me down badly in a country where information was essential . I recommend the Insight Guide to Tanzania as an alternative
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2013
I have two versions - Lonely Planet and Bradt. The lonely planet is brief and as always provides information more useful for the overlander / backpacker. Always liked Lonely Planet but its not in-depth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2012
This book gave good information about Tanzania generally, but I required one with more about Dar - which is limited in this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2014
I have done a fair amount of travelling in my years and always, always buy a good travel guide, such as the Lonely Planet. It's pretty much all you need to know, unless there is something very specialist you plan to do. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2014
As always the Lonely Planet offers excellent information for planning a
holiday. I found this book very useful and have used it for all aspects
of our forthcoming holiday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2014
brilliant book gives all the right information you looking for and makes your travel quite easier and more interesting on wear to dine camp safaris mountain climbing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2014
I found this book to be very useful as I took a group of twelve
Students on a month long expedition to various areas in and around Tanzania.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2012
Excellent and concise travel book in compact size, ideal for the traveler on the move. Gives information on anything you are likely to encounter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
I thought this was an excellent guide if you are backpacking/camping around Tanzania. Good hotel guides and good explanations of the areas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2013
Just as described, thank you. Excellent quality and delivered in good packaging, on time. Couldn't have asked for more. Just great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse