Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
11
3.8 out of 5 stars
Lonely Planet Kuala Lumpur, Melaka & Penang (Travel Guide)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 10 May 2017
Practical to locally use guide for the most imporatant cities in M'sia Handy guide for mypersonal use as fan of this country.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
just as good as any of the other Lonely Planet I have been using so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
It was a OK book for an overview of KL and Penang but to actually use whilst out there I found it to be a bit useless. Not enough maps and description of things just weren't good enough.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Going on holiday is stressful enough, especially when your far away, I would say that the book was pretty much spot on with its maps, overviews of places to go and general understanding of Malaysia. We did however buy a few books, but spent more time with this one.
A definite recommendation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
lonely planet on the whole are a safe bet as reference. however does not work so well in kindle form. really struggle with maps and referencing items quickly. found this out the hard way in penang. really not worth wasting your money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Perfect guide to find that typical restaurant and the suggested walks in Georgetown-Penang and Kuala Lumpur are perfect to get the best impression of the cities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Very interesting and in excellent condition. Bought for a future trip to Malasia and seems to cover all that we need to know for our trip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
not really good for abasic kindle. better buying the book. maps are poor on a black and white screen.
lesson learned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
its lonely planet what can i say. if you are going to malaysia, and visit those three cities, then buy this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2012
I really like this book. It's very easy to use and it's very complete! I'm ready to go to Malaysia
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse