Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2017
This looked good and very comprehensive. It would have been more useful I think if we had been going for longer than our 4 days!
Czech is a hard language to just pick up and the pronunciation guide was necessarily very detailed. By the time I had found what I wanted to say and practised how to say it my daughter had waded in with smiley English and did just fine!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Helps to understand a difficult language and people appreciated our attempts using the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2016
Yes it was very helpful and is set out in such a way that it makes it understandable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
Pretty much what you might expect. Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
This book is incredible. It has an information page about Czech, as well as pronunciation, as well as really good phrases that would or could be used in the Czech Republic. This book also has a menu decoder, which allows you to pick Czech meals and tells you what they are and how to say them. There is also a Czech to English, English to Czech dictionary, which allows you to look up other words. Furthermore, it has a guide to masculine, feminine and neuter. This guide tells you when to use them.

Contained within this guide are (taken from the sections in the book):

Pronunciation
A-Z phrase builder
Language difficulties
Numbers and amounts
Times and dates
Money
Transport
Border crossing
Directions
Accommodation
Shopping
Communications
Banking
Sightseeing
Business
Senior and disabled travellers
Children
Meeting people
Interests
Feelings and opinions
Going out
Romance
Beliefs and cultural differences
Art
Sport
Outdoors
Eating out
Self catering
Vegetarian and special meals
Menu decoder
Essentials
Health
Dictionaries
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
good service and the book is very good i am happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Bought as gift, very handy for child's holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Bought as a gift for someone moving to Prague.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Great, pocket size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
Helped with a week in Prague, but didn't find it terribly intuitive in terms of lay-out. For example, it took forever to find how to ask for the bill!

Probably more useful if spending an extended period in the country and trying to immerse yourself and get to know local people. An abridged version for tourists on short trips may be beneficial; more of an extensive focus on the immediate needs around public transport, restaurants, hotels and shopping.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)