Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 February 2011
This is a great book full of useful information and helpful hints - it's produced under the Lonely Planet label so you're pretty much guaranteed a winning combination of information and tips to get better pictures from your equipment.

With Amazon's competetive pricing thrown in too this is a good buy for anyone venturing into travel photography or wanting to improve their photography skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
I bought the book as used but it seems like a brand new one! This is the good news.
But the bad news is that I must say that I was a bit disappointed with the book. I was expecting to learn something from it but I did not. It's fair to say that I already have some travel photography experience and that might be the problem. I think that this book is more aimed to begginers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The early chapters on kit are quite out of date now, and to be honest a little irrelevant as most people looking to improve their pictures will have the kit already.

The general advice is fairly basic and non technical, which would suit a beginner, but doesn't offer much for the more intermediate photographer trying to hone his skills.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2004
An ideal book for the travelling photographer. It is light weight so you can take it with you anywhere you go and it does focus on travel photography and provides advice adapted to the constaints of travelling such as "remember that you will have to carry your gear so be careful about what you take with you".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Great tips and information for photographer looking to take up travel photography which is a lot more involved if you are looking to capture those those amazing and professional shot. This book will hlep you on the way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2011
A very detailed and well laid out book. Alot to learn from it, but you need time to sit down and read and then go out and experiment with it all. Makes you want to travel!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Brilliant book for any aspiring travel photographer. Full of great imagery and lots of hints, tips and guidelines for those photographic travel adventures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
Fantastic book, lots of visuals as explanations, concise yet easy to understand for beginners like me. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Very comprehensive both in terms of taking and processing photos - good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2009
my only major complaint about the book is the font used, I work a lot of late evening and night shifts and find the small, light grey font horrible for reading it really tires my eyes, perhaps sell an ebook version of this so people without 20/20 vision can read it easier, apart from that a good book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)