Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
58
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2014
This is a good introductory book to Fodmaps. It doesn't contain lists of absolutely every food but it covers most of them. It also has useful recipes that make the switch to Fodmaps eating more interesting. We're convinced that following this kind of eating plan has reduced digestive discomfort. Would recommend for any IBS sufferers.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
i brought this book for my mum as its what her doctor recomended for her and after a week or so of knowing what she could and could not eat she is feeling so much better and not rushing to the toilet frequently.she has recomended this book to her friends and belives it what makes her feel normal again.thanks
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
I bought this book after a FODMAP diet was suggested by our GP to my wife, while the first couple of chapters are interesting and useful with regards to what food stuffs can aggravate IBS and what is good or bad to eat, it does go on to say that really you should seek advice from a dietician and basically 2/3 of the book are recipes for suggested meals.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Didn't realise how americanised this would be and none of the recipes are what I would eat and some of the ingredients are not even sold in the UK also didnt help as the foods it recommends are ones that do not work for my ibs
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
After having suffered with Crohn's Disease for some 30 years I have at last found a diet that actually works!! Hurray I feel so much better
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
V informative easy to follow and understand why the different foods can affect you . Some fairly good recipes also.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
The book seems really easy to follow, I am only just starting to test certain foods to see if I can improve my IBS so I am making gradual changes in my diet. There are more foods than expected as some "diets" are extremely limited. Hopefully it will work, the recipes seem easy to follow.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Love this book and have recommended it to so many people.
This was a delivery to Spain and it arrived safe and sound, thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
I saw this advertised in a national newspaper and as an IBS sufferer it looked like the solution, but to be honest I just could not cut out all the foods on the list. It was too evasive for me. I have now given the book to a friend who told me they were on this "diet" and it was working for him, he is 30 years younger than me! He had seen this article too but hadn't bought the book so he was very grateful for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
I think this book should first state that the foods they have in the 14 day trial are American based, this has put me off.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse