Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
13
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2016
The authors begin with an astronomical number to prove that the many deaths "associated" with the JFK assassination could not be coincidence. But, this very number has since been debunked by the actuarial firm that supplied it! This is one of the worst edited books I have ever read. Doesn't anyone proofread anymore? This book is repetitious to the point of tedium and many chapter headings are misidentified. They even get the RFK chapter heading wrong and spell Jimmy Hoffa as "Hoff." This does not make me think the authors are careful researchers but rather slip-shod conspiracy-meisters. To their semi-credit, they do note that some of the deaths they cover probably have no connection to Dealey Plaza. Well then, why include those unless for padding and to add to a general atmosphere of paranoia. The authors repeat many stories that have been debunked and accept the word of cranks like Jim DiEugenio and Jim Marrs as gospel. Of course, there are questions about the JFK assassination. But, the many theories the authors embrace are self-contradictory. And, their all-encompassing plot which includes the silly story about a secret cancer lab that Jack Ruby and Oswald were linked to is beyond preposterous. Worst of all they tout the usual "fascist cabal" crap when it is the Communists who have been the worst mass murderers in history and it is the Left that threatens free speech via Political Correctness and Cultural Marxism. If you believe Belzer and Wayne then I have a bridge in Brooklyn...
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
... but because it was so appallingly badly written, in the end it wasn't. There were so many assumptions that I was not really convinced about anything. A chance missed, in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
The author doesn't take the view that every death listed here is outright suspicious, just that they are all convenient. Each story is informative in one way or another.

The only real negative (aside from the odd spelling error, which only detracts from the feel of the book, not the actual information), is the extraordinary levels of repetition. Points are repeated between stories which touch on the same areas of evidence, which you would perhaps expect. However, full statements are also repeated within each story up to three or four times.

Overall, if you want to research the JFK assassination story, or build a library around the subject, then this book is a must-have.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
An excellent read for anyone interested in the Kennedy death.
Written on the basis of the 'facts' surrounding the deaths of so many people connected in some way to the death of Kennedy.
The idea of Oswald as the 'lone assassin' increasingly falls to pieces as you read of the circumstances surrounding the deaths of so many people.
Buy it, read it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Very good book, if you want to know the true about the conspiracy team.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
This book EXCEEDED my expectations. It is riveting and scary!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Another gift I wished I'd kept for myself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Not read more than a few chapters so far,but what I have read is fascinating...a big 'cover up'?...it certainly seems so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
It`s a great read so far .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
Very well researched and documented. Most people, who can remember where they were on 22nd of November 1963, will find the statistical information astonishingly revealing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)