Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 July 2014
A wonderful book by a talented designer. The 'how to do' and 'useful hints' sections are very useful. There are designs for every level of knitter, from beginner to expert. Nicely photographed and the charts are well laid out. If you've done lace knitting before there are, perhaps, less designs for you, but even so there are patterns that would nicely use up yarns from another project. Knitting a doily is great practice for difficult or new stitches and much less painful to frog if you have to ;-(
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
Lovely patterns and good clear charts. A nicely produced book with good photographs. The patterns are clearly inspired by doilies and tablecloths that were published in Germany from the 1930s onwards but with a modern twist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
Beautiful book with the best lace shawl patterns I have seen
Surprisingly easy to follow the pattern
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2016
I love this book, however I am half way through a shawl and the chart does not make sense eg increase 5, decrease 4, twenty times and still have the same no. of stitches as the previous row. Am tearing my hair out. Online Interknit chat says there has been a huge problem with erratta for this book, but the latest version of the e-book has all the corrections completed. I feel it harsh that I may be forced to buy the ebook just to make sense of a pattern, and who is to say the Kindle version is the most up to date. I have since realised I had read the pattern wrong, and from that point on it was plain sailing, on a beautiful shawl.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2015
Beautiful patterns, the only drawback for me is that they are charted (not written) instructions
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2014
Beautiful patterns a good book to buy the designs are lovely.It takes an experienced knitter to work on these but the results are wonderful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2015
I just love, love, love this book. I am an experienced knitter and there is plenty to challenge me here. I have completed 3 shawls and as long as you 100% follow the pattern including the method for each stitch they do work out lovely. They are just a little bit different from many other shawl patterns on the market. Some are quite quick to do as well which is a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2014
Beautiful patterns, but unsuitable for viewing on the Kindle as the charts are unviewable as they are far too small to read.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2014
Haven't yet tried any of the patterns in this book but am looking forward to knitting them all. Really beautiful, delicate and elegant. Patterns have been written concisely and clearly so knitters shouldn't have any difficutly in following them. My Granny used to knit things like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)