Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 January 2013
I picked this up in the US while visiting as it looked fairly comprehensive. Once I got home and actually sat down to read it though I realised I was mistaken. Although there are plenty of nice glossy photos of Bond on and behind the scenes, the writing is of a low standard. Lacking wit, oddly conversational and with very little insight, the articles about the individual movies could have been copied and pasted from Wikipedia. If you're a Bond completist you might get it, but you'll only read once. If you've never read a book about the Bond series, you might like it, but the pedestrian text will probably frustrate.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Bought the book for Dad, who is a great Bond fan - you know the sort, watches the films every time they are on TV even though he has all the DVDs. He thinks it is brilliant and has it on the table by his chair. Full marks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
this book covers 50 years of james bond in excellent pictures and info, a fantastic gift for the true bond lovers
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loved it - the fact that it was by Life gave some great pictures, and, even as a bond-o-phile he learned a few new things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
A great read, all you need to know from the start of James Bond to the present day great value for money.
Good delivery time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Huge fan of James Bond and like to have everything about the books, films, characters, music and actors. This is a fantastic book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
great book , my husband loved it, I bought it for his Christmas present, and will recommend it to my friend for her husband
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
This was a Christmas present for a Bond devotee and it was greatly appreciated. A very good coffee table item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
My grandsons are real fans of James Bond, and asked for this book, and they were highly delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The person it was bought for was thrilled with it. As he is a big bond fan. He will add to his colection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)