Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 December 2012
This is the worst John Thompson song book I have bought! After following his piano course which my daughter has enjoyed, she was very disappointed in this book. The music is so badly written that you can barely recognise the song you are playing (even our piano teacher had to rewrite Hukuna Matata it was so awful) and the song choices were very poor considering how many well known Disney songs there are!
I would not recommend this to anyone and we never look at it now. Waste of money!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2013
I wish I had seen these reviews before I bought this. My son follows the John Thompson books (so did I many years ago!) but this is a bit of a disappointment. The songs don't sound right, many have awkward hand shifts (much harder than necessary). My son was really disappointed that we can't really play any of them
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
A bit challenging if purchased too early. Good choice of songs and liked by all students I teach. Great layout on the page and appealing to the age group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2012
This book is excellent for your child to learn a few of the Disney classics. Unfortunately for me it didn't have enough of them. There are even a couple of songs I'd never even heard of. But on the whole, for the price, yeah it's OK.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2016
Fabulous piano book. My daughter has really enjoyed learning the well known songs. She is on grade one, and I can recognise the tune straight away. She brought it to her lesson, and her piano teacher liked it so much she bought one for herself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2016
Excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2017
Great fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2016
Not as 'easy' as it suggests. Certainly not for beginners. My daughter has been having Piano lessons weekly for a year and is still not ready to tackle these songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2015
Everything ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)