Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 July 2016
I own a lot of beginners pottery books but this is the one you need to buy. If you have this book for reference and then subscribe to Simons YouTube channel you won't go far wrong.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
I'm a beginner and find his basics great, my wife is an advanced (semi-commercial) potter and still picks up useful tips!
The CD is probably overtaken by Simon's many (1000+!) video's on Youtube, including all the ones in this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Excellent book describing throwing techniques etc in great detail. Perfect for beginners like me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2017
Excellent - detailed, clear and well-illustrated.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
A beautifully photographed & incredibly informative book by a very knowledgeable
descendant of Bernard Leach. it even contains many of his videos found online.
It really is a huge benefit to throwing pottery. I am really really delighted with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Clear and straight forward guidance. Each process is explained set by set, with associated numbered photos. An excellent resource and beautifully produced hardback book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Beautiful, inspiring photography along with straight forward explanations and great step-by-step images. An attention to detail that doesn't complicate. Excellent!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Excellent instructional manual from a member of Britain's famous craft pottery family - clear, attractively presented and easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
Very good book if you want to learn throwing .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I had seen you his you tube sessions really helpful, so was really pleased to find that he had published a book together with dvds based on these sessions.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)