Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2013
I had seen you his you tube sessions really helpful, so was really pleased to find that he had published a book together with dvds based on these sessions.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Having been a fan of Simon Leach's YouTube videos for some time it's very nice to have this book and its accompanying DVDs as a permanent reference and guide. Lots of useful info, from setting up a studio to making your own glazes and techniques to develop your skills. Simon is a knowledgeable teacher with a relaxed style and the DVDs show some of his key technique clips.

As a beginner, this is a book I'm sure I'll refer to a good deal but I tend to think there would also be things of interest here for the somewhat more experienced practitioner too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I have watched Simon Leach on YouTube and can now read the book and watch his clear instructions on my own dvd. I am an amateur potter so it is very good to get these basic instructions to try on my own wheel and fire in my own kiln. Simon has a relaxed way of teaching which I like and hope to put it all into practise - as he says all the time "keep practising!"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
This is an excellent guide to technique and the Leach philosophy. As a "hobby" potter who sells occasionally I found it really useful for brushing up on technical aspects. Attention to detail throughout and written in a friendly easy to read style.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Beautiful, inspiring photography along with straight forward explanations and great step-by-step images. An attention to detail that doesn't complicate. Excellent!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2016
A beautifully photographed & incredibly informative book by a very knowledgeable
descendant of Bernard Leach. it even contains many of his videos found online.
It really is a huge benefit to throwing pottery. I am really really delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Great book on pottery by very experienced potter. On my first read of it it seems very interesting and clearly annotated and good photographs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
gr8 product & service - this book is gr8, Simon Leach son of famous David leach Son or Bernard Leach
give pottery a throw.... good fun.. a historic fact = word Potter goes back to Wizards= Why Harry's name is Potter! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
I own a lot of beginners pottery books but this is the one you need to buy. If you have this book for reference and then subscribe to Simons YouTube channel you won't go far wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
Great book by Simon Leach, if you have watch and liked most of his utube videos you love this book.
(Includes 2 No DVD,s)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)