Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
15
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2013
Once again, kaffe Fassett has presented a delightful feast for the eyes and an opportunity for quilters to think about design and colour. I am always thrilled when a new Kaffe Fassett book comes out and I have never been disappointed. I have them all and spend many quiet, happy moments delighting in them, curled up on the settee with the dog, a cup of tea, dreaming about what fabrics I would use for a particular quilt design. Pure joy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
This is a gorgeous attractive book, full of ideas for quilting at various skill levels. Very clear and accessible. The projects are exciting, and add a new dimension to Kaffe's legendary style catalogue.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
Having been to the Kaffe Fassett exhibition, which was excellent. I just had to have this book..it has a much more modern feel to some of his previous books. Apart from the excellent patterns the book also tells about his inspiration for the pattern....as a quilter my only moan is that some of the instruction on cutting could be made easier as there are now a lot of clever ways to achieve the same results ...but you can always use utube tutorials for extra help if new to quilting. I highly recommend this book.. To buy for yourself or a lovely present for a sewing friend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Another excellent book from Kaffe Fassett's collections. The projects are very colourful and interesting. I think this is a book that all quilters could use. Very clearly explained and well illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Quilting
Not tried any yet but seen lots of inspiration as I like the idea that the fabric is the key to the quilt making.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2013
What a beautiful book - it is just a pity that it took so long to reach me but it was worth the wait ....and some!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
I just love to read it and pretend that I have the time to make each quilt. One dat maybe
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
I look in this bok when I need to be in a better mood. I love all the colours and the lovely quilts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
really love this book, I do lots of patchwork and will certainly take lots of inspiration from here, Kaffe Fassett is the best
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
very pleased with the quality of this publication it came very quickly at a very attractive price and perfectly packed I will use speedy hen again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)