Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
43
4.9 out of 5 stars
Kaffe Fassett: Dreaming in Colour: An Autobiography
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 December 2012
Wonderful book bought as a gift and after having a quick look through it I might have to get one for myself now
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Excellent Christmas present - my friend will take care of this book, probably been seen as a 'coffee table display item' at home.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Very informative and wonderful illustrations. Kaffe Fassett has always been a talented artist whom I have, and continue to admire.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Very colourful book full of good stories
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
If you are in to textiles and colour - you will love this. It is a beautiful book to look at and an interesting read about this lovely man and his life.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
it is a book full of colour and an exciting look into the life of the man who produces such magical art.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
This was a gift but I had a peep at it and it lookg a nice book for anyone interested in fabrics, colours, etc. It came in good time and condition.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
The remarkable story of a remarkable man. Kaffe Fassett is one of those truly rare individuals whose talent and joie de vivre are awe inspiring. This book is such a pleasure to read and to look at, it leaves you with a warm glow. I keep it by my bedside and give myself a dose of Kaffe on a regular basis. I think he is THE design and colour genius of my generation. I always suspected that he was also a lovely man and, after reading his autobiography, I know that I was right. There aren't many people whom I would love to take tea with, but Kaffe Fassett is at the top of the list. I hope that he continues to live a long and happy life so that we can enjoy his talent for many years to come. Kaffe, I adore you.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
Book was bought as a present for my wife. She was highly delighted with it. She would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
A beautiful book, a fascinating biography of Kaffe together with stunning photos. A very talented man who loved colour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse