Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 February 2017
For those enthusiasts of Andalucian history and tales of yester year this is a little gem. The authors enthusiasm for his subject shines through as he brings to life the stories of the inhabitants of the Alhambra harvested during his stay there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2014
Sorry I did not read it before visiting Grenada. Writing style is not dated which makes it a pleasant read. Good man Mr Irvine !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2017
I must have read this book 10 times and every time I read something I missed in previous reads. If you ever visit the Alhambra, I would read this book before you go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2016
Great tales and an appropriate read if you are in Granada.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2013
Well written and very interesting, it will enhance the memory of our recent trip to Granada and seeing the visual splendour of the Alhambra
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2017
An excellent read for anyone who's interested in Spanish history and a must for visitors to Granada and the Alhambra.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2014
Classic book, one to keep by & dip in to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2015
Very readable and evocative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2016
A great read. Read it before visiting the Alhambra and it made the said visit even more enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2013
Reviews suggested this was the best guide to understanding the Alhambra. In reality the book is an account of the stories surrounding it. My wish was for a general history and more architectural information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here