Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
243
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this action-filled adventure. If you liked the earlier Hangman's Daughter books, you will love this one too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
I have read the first two books in the series and this book is a very good sequel - But there is more in store for me so on I go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
The third exciting book in series. All really good. Can't put down.
Very well translated. Can follow the characters vividly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
A very enjoyable read. It captures your imagination from the very first page, building tension and intrigue with every chapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Great series. Love these books. Something different from a Bavarian author (how many of those are translated into English)?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
the 3rd in the series, very enjoyable, interesting use of herbs for healing. the story while indepenten developes with books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed from start to finish, a real page turner keeping you guessing till the end.
Love the main characters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this book - first time I've read anything like it but I intend getting at least one more in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I really loved these tales that are based on the author's ancestors really well done.
You won't be able to put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
A reasonable read with some interesting historical detail. Seems a little far fetched at times. Worth a quiet read 'though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse