Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
34
Living Beautifully: With Uncertainty and Change
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.57+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 January 2017
Decided to give this book a go after reading other reviews and was not disappointed. Very interesting and challenging. I realised that on one level I am already practising some elements of at ,east two of the commitments. I like the fact that it is okay to 'fail' 'recognise' 'hit reset' 'start again' Easy to follow writing style and some great little quotes and bit size exercises to get you started and keep to your path....
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2017
One of the finest spiritual books I have read....and I have read many. It is inclined to Buddhism but it can be applied to our everyday life. How we can change a sword into a flower.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2013
Can't beat Pema; as usual she writes with humour; giving personal accounts which helps you relate the buddhist principles to daily life. She never gets too heavy on the buddhist teachings so it's very applicable to today.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2013
Uplifting, interesting and enjoyable a great read for anybody involved in change either as a coach or struggling to cope with it yourself
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2014
Beautiful teachings with practical advice. Easy to read, understand and put into practice. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2018
Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2016
pema chodron yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2014
Great philosophy & good for dipping in to when the need arises. Would recommend this book to anyone who is coping with big changes in their life.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 June 2016
Pema Chodron has done it again for me, thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2017
Pema rules!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)