Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
36
3.2 out of 5 stars
Family
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 February 2013
Hard hitting story that has all the right elements. Hard to put down. Highly recommend this for crime thriller lovers.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
So, our 'hero' finds himself in dire straights and reconnects with a non bloodline family from whom he has become long detached and lost contact. They live in a remote area but, oddly, welcome him back to the fold with barely a query. His 'aunt' and his 'cousins' are an odd bunch but seem open and giving. He is offered employment in the used car business on a high salary that is just too good to be true. And, of course, it is. It would be wrong to reveal too much about the nature of the business and its sinister overtones. The denoument was disappointing: very rushed as if the author had lost interest and wanted to end the book. An easy read when travelling or relaxing in a hotel but it won't stretch the mind and ultimately leaves a feeling of empty incredulity.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
I think this book is very good it has an interesting story it just keeps u wanting to read page after page its a must read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
This is a good old fashioned type of yarn with a truly suprising twist at the end of the book
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
Sorry, didn't like this, the story bored me and. It meant I gave up long before half way. I didn't like the style of writing or the setting either. Not for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
did not really enjoy this book. Dysfunctional family, characters were unbelievable as was story line, could only happen in America
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Really enjoyable book. It's one of those you can't put down once started. I will definitely forward the recommendation to others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
Too much unnecessary dialogue, not very well written. Quite boring in places and not very believable. I would not recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
This story took so long to get started, introducing every character in great and boring detail, only for the end of the story to be abrupt and a little disappointing! The "happy ending" is quite lame and generally leaves you feeling like the author just wanted rid of it. Reading this book is like going through a full box of wet matches, patiently trying to start each one until finally the last one lights only to be extinguished rather quickly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I am a big lover of crime fiction but found this book very disappointing and wouldn't recommend it. I think George W sums it up very well in his review. The story was very predictable and the ending rushed. The characterisation was weak and the only reason I didn't give up before the end was because it was quite short. Although I have plenty of favourite authors, I like to try new ones but I'm afraid I won't be reading any more from this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here