Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 December 2017
Great training system for someone who doesn't want to do big mileage and/or who also enjoys another sport such as cycling or swimming.; I hit my sub 3 target thanks to this system.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2012
This is a quick book to read, but one with long-lasting benefits. I found the tables contained in it were easy to follow and gave me a clear and prescriptive training schedule which nevertheless felt surprisingly personal. I have followed the plan and the tables rigorously and it has done wonders for my training and, I hope, for my race times...we will see!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2016
Good Book, very interesting. I used to run 6 days a week but due to work & family commitments I just didn't have the time anymore.But i wanted to keep up my fitness levels & not lose it so I started using this book & I have maintained my previous fitness levels while running less!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2017
This was an easy, engaging read. I look forward to trying this training method out for my upcoming marathon. I also appreciate the added strength and flexibility exercises included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2016
Brilliant schedule for training towards a marathon. Used it with their app. Training based on pace allowing you to judge progress and plan appropriate pace for a successful race day.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
Great Book perfect for a runner with family commitments since using the three runs a week program I'm feeling less tired than previous marathon programs I've used and able to work harder in training.
Bring on the Bournemouth marathon in a few weeks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2017
Clear and easy to follow. A great range of different programs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 November 2013
The book gives very good programmes and guidance for marathon training. I would probably have preferred a paper copy to an e-book, but the latter was cheaper. I ended up typing up the training schedules on my laptop so that I could make a print-out. Will certainly recommend the book to my running friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
Get it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)