Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2013
this book is a great little reference book you can keep going back to for reassurance. Theres pattern and templates to follow and the instruction are clearly written.
Theres 2 pages where the book expains all the different stitches you will need, how to do them and what theyre best used for.

Great ideas book and dispatched/received very quickly!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 2 August 2013
I wanted to do a little bit of sewing without having to set the up sewing machine. There are some sweet little items in this book. It is well written and everything is clearly explained. Everything is hand stitched so it is nice to sit comfortably and sew.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
Brilliant book. Really well put together. Great ideas. Really easy to follow and most of all patterns to size which is brill no messing about.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2012
This book is American, all the sizes are in inches, I havn't made anything yet. Easy to follow instructions, most of the instructions are witten (without pictures) or some have small diagrams. There is full size patterns at the back of the book, with lots of general instructions and two pages with embroidery stitches. It is a booklet (40 pages) but has a lot of items to make including some for the christmas tree. I don't think that any of the items would take long to make,I do like it and hope to get round to making or adapting my own ideas from it soon. I'd had it in my 'saved for later' for ages could'nt make up my mind wether to buy or not I am glad I have.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Oh dear what a total waste of money! The first thing you notice is what a pitifully thin volume this is, more like a pamphlet or a magazine freebie
There are 8 projects inside these are all very amateur looking and quite childish nothing fabulous about these I'm afraid.
The rest of the book is made up of patterns, all full size to be fair but nothing more than simple sketches and nothing I'd really want total ed
All in all its a poor effort might be ok for a child
There are much better free projects available on various blogs etc
Take a tip and save your money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Great easy patterns to follow. Not a very big book but it has plenty to try out in here and all seem very easy. Suitable for children too and most can be done by hand. I think if you have a die cut machine the options are greater and the patterns would be more useful although it is all about imagination.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
A great present for someone who likes sewing and wants to try some new ideas. Very user friendly instructions and illustrations..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
From cover to cover this book only has 40 pages. It contains 11 basic projects with written step by step instructions and a picture of the finished article. Not the best felt book I have purchased. The projects are hit and miss really. Some are super cute, and some really not so cute. It does have some useful information in the last couple of pages such as the formula for sizing patterns. The templates are all full size too. The projects however are very basic, if you have ever sewn you wouldn't need this book to tell you how to complete the projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Felt to fabulous is a great book with easy to follow instructions and great ideas for all kinds of felt craft suitable for kids and adults alike
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Didn't like this book at all, too simple and there weren't many very good things to make at all. I probably wouldn't have made anything I couldn't have designed myself without the book. Hence I sent it back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)