Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2012
As a quilter for Project Linus, this book has beautiful patterns that children would just love, the patterns are very easy to follow with lots of useful tips
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
GREAT book as i have just started to quilt, just what i wanted it will make life so easy when our new baby comes in April!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Received the book today, flicking thorough there are some good designs, although the ones that seem to stand out, are classed as intermediate..
The book has applique quilts, geometric quilts.
To educate there are useful pages of Sew easy methods..
Some patterns require a photocopier to resize others need tracing paper.
I may make a larger size quilt for the big kids
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
A lovely quilt book quite a lot of new patterns but there is also a lot of applique onto the quilts can,t wait to do one
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
I love this book. It is easy to understand and the illustrations are really good. I have almost finished the cot quilt on the front cover ,and look forward to making other quilts in the book. There is so much in it. It's brilliant.

Jean, a quilting grandma.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
the designs in this book are just lovely and I cannot wait to get started on making them, the patterns are all easily to follow and will be great for all quilts. I would encourage people to buy this if they love making baby and childrens quilts
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
This book has great ideas for quilts and other baby objects to make. It is clear and the templates are also good as they are full size. It was recommended to me by a friend and I am very pleased I purchased it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
Illustrations good which gave some ideas for adapting the quilts for own use. Instructions and diagrams clear and easy to follow
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Except for the quilt on the cover, I found the book to be a bit disappointing. I was expecting a bit more from Fons and Porter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
A super book! Have already a couple of items from it. Instructions are quite straight forward. Illustrations are also very clear. I have plans to make several other items.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse