Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
11
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2014
I consider this recipe book a great buy! Its price is very low considering the quality of the edition. It contains 27 recipes of high profile cakes and cookies that look like works of art and dozens more that are simpler to make for your beloved ones. From the Modrian Cake to Koons White Hot Chocolate it is amazing as it explains in each and every detail what you should do. It comes with an Introduction and it deals with equipment and ingredients as well. Oh, and photographs are everywhere!!! I totally recommend this book to anyone who has a soft spot for making desserts. It will definitely make you stand out!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Has great pictures,of the recipes, a great intoduction and is printed in highquality paper. It was better than I expected. Its was a gift for my wife and shee love it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Very detailed instructions for making the deserts are accompanied by tales of how the desert was inspired and examples of the art upon which it was based. Having attempted to make the Mondrian cake at home before the book came out we can confirm that it is a difficult undertaking when you have no instructions! The full recipe plus tips and tricks on how to assemble the cake make sense and allow you to learn from years of expertise instead of making your own wasteful mistakes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
You know your mum always said dont play with your food well this gives everyone the excuse to experiment .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
Bought this as a present for someone who likes to bake....the pictures are yummy even if the cakes are tricky to make!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Beautiful coffee table book - some of the recipes are pretty challenging, so best for serious bakers or casual readers interested in design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Very interesting book combining art with baking, great ideas and a very good read, I will be trying some 'arty' baking from this book very soon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
This book is amazing! It is a lot thicker than I realised, which is a bonus, and I love Caitlin's dialogue running throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2016
So inspiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
What a boring book. unrealistic ingredients. Disappointed and not what I expected. Save your money before you waste it like me
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)