Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
If the Monkees or the Beatles had been inventors rather than a pop group, this is the world that might have come about, and there is an underlying bleakness about this that brings to mind George Martin's Armageddon Rag.
The content includes news an magazine cuttings that advance an explain the action, so everything needs to be carefully read rather than skimmed, and is consequently quite immersive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Loved this from my first purchase.

Initally drawn to it by a sense of mystery (No online previews), got my copy of Issue#2 from a Comic Book Shop.

Design is paramount from Clothing,Buildings and Articles from Stephenson's Imaginary Publications,flawlessly illustrated by Bellgarde and coloured subtly by Bellaire. Reminds me of Kubrick's 2001,mixed with Cronenberg's traits in body horror
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
This is a really dense and complex book which deserves your time to really appreciate it and the length of run to really take full shape.

The writing and art complement each other well and the concepts explored, both in the comics story and the text pages, are deep and engaging.

Nice one. Bring on Volume 2- and if you haven't looked at it yet- do so now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Starts off normal enough, 4 famous and brilliant scientists put their minds together in an idealistic bid to change the world...then the cracks start to appear. Mind-blowing science fiction in the vein of Stanley Kubrick, Warren Ellis, Grant Morrison, Alan Moore et al. This is dark, challenging and interesting work. Try it if you dare!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
the art combined with the story telling is what I would put the sheer enjoyment of this book down to. you may need to re-read this book to truly take in the subtleties of the world building on show here. however the ending is a bit flat and is a.let down compared with the rest of the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
I was given this as a birthday present and told by my friend, that even though I'm not a massive fan of graphic novels that I would love it.......my friend wasn't wrong.
The novel is well thought through, well structured and it had me hooked, so much so I have preordered volume 2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
I may not have the most extensive comic collection, but this is my prized possession. Clever, dark and unique I recommend it too anyone I know who likes comics and graphic novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
The nowhere men has a solid story line, I am liking it for a bit of experimentation, and not trying to be a (spoiler!) typical mutants / freaks story - waiting for further part!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Cleaver, Intelligent, and humorous! Art work is elegant and not over busy. A must for any serious comic book collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 October 2014
Nothing new here...well enough done, but sloooow and predictable. Talk about decompression in storyline... Lee and Kirby told the whole story in twenty pages of Fantastic Four issue One. That's an oversimplification, maybe, but if you are well versed in mainstream comics, there is NOTHING new here in concept or execution. The trimmings are great: lovely art, faux magazine articles to create a coherent world, the focus on Science throughout...honestly, it is superficially very appealing. But the plot could have been written on the back of a postage stamp I n letters six inches high. Deeply unsatisfying.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse