Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2014
This is a lovely book - just one quilt but worth buying the book for that. JC provides templates for a number of crazy quilt patches - in case you can't invent any yourself! - and then shows how to use different embroidery stitches in each one. All the embroidery stitches are shown in detail - which is a great bonus if you haven't got a good memory for stitches. Each block is different - so inspiring. To make time to do this quilt I am quite prepared to go without sleep! Fabulous book - if you love crazy quilting it will really inspire you.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
This book is brilliant. To a total "how to", with such clear and well thought out structure and referencing...it is a joy! The author says anyone can crazy quilt...and I think with this book they can; it's what I've got started with.
I adore just looking through and planning what I'm going to do next.
Excellent...if every craft book was as clear and well thought out as this (and with such superb photographs) I'd take on a new craft every month.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Excellent instructions simplyfying what looks so complicated. it has guided a group of of ladies making a similiar quilt.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
A very informative book and good templates
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
it is very informative explaining hand embroidery to the novice embroiderer with clear insructions. Many ideas to expand on for the experienced embroiderer. No person informed me of the book I came across it on Amazon when I was looking for a different book, I am highly delighted with my copy of foolproof crazy quilting.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Love this book. Everything you need to know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Very clear instructions, plenty of information about stitching and bright images. A great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
A beautiful and inspirational book. Clear explanations and instructions for all the steps. My quilting friends are enthusiastic and going to order copies for themselves! Our groups is already sorting out different fabrics to have a go!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
I love this book. First of all it is absolutely beautiful to look at - Jennifers stitching is perfect and very inventive giving lots of ideas. The stitch maps are excellent and the stitch guides very clear. Highly reccomended.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Good clear instructions included with lots of ideas for stitches and embellishments. Good book if you like crazy quilts and want something slightly different.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)