Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 June 2017
Excellent book, very inspirational in using everyday stitches just differently.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2013
The ideas in the book are so contemporary. I've never enjoyed embroidery so bought this book to see if I could start to like it. I loved it - using traditional stitches in a new and exciting way was so creative.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2017
Great book, brilliant designs and instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Brilliant Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2016
Brilliant book has given me great inspiration to try additional stitches in ways I would not have thought of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2017
Lovely book ideal for beginners too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2013
If you love to hand stitch embroidery and want some inspiration then buy this book. Illustrations and drawings show you how to use the stitches in a real art form. This author understands embroidery and art from pesonal experience. You can design your own images or copy those in the book. I have shown it to friends who are now buying it too. Fab.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2013
I have an extensive collection of embroidery/textile craft books - I love them! Just when you think you can't possibly find a book as good as your best in the existing collection you come across a gem.

This book is packed with inspiration and very clear instructions for working stitches in threads, yarns and ribbons. There are also suggestions for what the stitch can create well. ie this stitch works well for... I was pleasantly surprised at the variation and distortion of 'well known' embroidery stitches. Montano has prepared little photographic samples of stitch combinations as well as clear instructions on how to create stitches.

If you are looking for a book with start to finish projects this, I would say, is not for you. However, if you want inspiration with a new take on working with fibres or just plan to leaf through and enjoy a thoroughly well written and illustrated book, it is a must have.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2016
Quite an art style book, not what I expected but not bad at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)