Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
33
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
28
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2011
I haven't been sewing very long, but there are several simple, quick projects that are very achievable with a limited amount of skills, time and equipment. I thought the author seemed very aware that some users of the book might not be that experienced. There are also lots of slightly more complex projects, such as small quilted projects, for me to aspire towards achieving.

I really like the quirky, naive style of the projects, and have lots of lovely comments about the couple of small angels that I've made as practice projects. I love the Tilda books too, but the projects in this book feel a bit easier to make something that doesn't necessarily look exactly like the picture, but does look like I meant it to look like that. For example, my first angel's arm slipped as I sewed it, so her arms are at different heights, but she kind of looks like she's meant to look wonky.

Great book, fun projects, clear instructions - highly recommend.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
I have lots of craft books and this has to be one of my favourites, it is a joy to read and full of inspiration. There are instructions for everything and once you have the hang of it, you can adapt the style to suit your own designs.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
This is a lovely book with a variety of reasonably simple projects to undertake. Will have lots of fun making the things in this book which would make brilliant gifts for people.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
Beautifully photographed and full of sweet projects, many of which are perfect for last minute gift ideas. Lovely book and well worth purchasing!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2011
I absolutely love this book and have tried making many of the items with real success. The items are simple and beautiful and I love the way they tie in with the seasons, providing inspiration for birthdays and special days as well as the more everyday.I have made gifts as well as things for my own home and have been delighted everytime with the result.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Scandinavian is the trendiest style of the moment within the craft arena. Kajaa has a definite style and signature that people will either love or hate. It's fun, stylish and slightly off the wall. There are 21 colourful projects to make, mainly aimed at children, although teenagers and beyond will love the birds. it's fun to se a new take on dolls and the like. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
Love this book! I spend a huge amount of time sewing and reading blogs, books and magazines with sewing as the subject so to find something so fresh and different was a real treat. Lots of projects suitable for all levels - lovely personal details and Kaiser Witman's attitude to living in a cold climate with shot days and long winters also very inspiring for someone living in Scotland!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
Love this book. Has given me many ideas for projects for the home and presents all year round. Love the seasonal sections that give inspirational ideas all year round. Easy to follow instructions and patterns. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Fab little book which gave me some good ideas. I get stuck for ideas sometimes this helped. It's not for anyone who has their own good ideas as it is just a lot of pictures and examples. I'm happy with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
If you like the cover of this book then you will love what is inside. The naive simple approach is refreshing and it does make you smile. The projects are simple to make with easy to follow instructions. Lots of ideas for gifts for adults and children or just nice things to have around your own home. It contains instructions on how to make a variety of small quilts which look good as a wall hangings, hanging ornaments, cushions, storage boxes, coasters, scarf, pin cushion and a purse.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)