Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
35
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2014
Lovely book which I enjoy having on my book shelf. Lots of lovely new ways to work with fabrics. Very inspiring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
Cute and easy projects. And in no time
It won't dissapoint you
You don't need to be an expert on sewing
Ideas 4 gifts, wrapping, kids....Complete!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Leant it out to friends and daughter. Made a few things now, will make things later too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2012
When i first got this book i thought some of it might take too long or be too difficult but after trying out most of the ideas i now love this book. I have been using the patterns included in the book and just using whatever fabrics take my fancy. I have also just been doing a basic plain cushion with basic opening with kajsa's design on the front but you can obviously be more adventurous on the back like kajsa's. The designs are just gorgeous, so bright and fun, they would suit both adults and children. Projects would be ideal for presents. I am now on the look out for another of her books if she has done one?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
I liked this book - it has some interesting designs and techniques. I am not sure some of the techniques are for the beginner and there is some 'free sewing' which takes a lot of practice especially to do lettering.
The designs featured have inspired me to create more simple patchwork and applique, rather than the traditional English ones. The writer also gives information about her own traditions and why the designs are included which is very interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
Scandinavian style projects different style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Brilliant book full of inspirational ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Present for my wife and she loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2012
Love love this book, beautiful photography and lots of scrumy things to make, intact I want to make pretty much everything in this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Great, lots of good ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse