Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2016
As descibed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Being a Gardnerian High Priest and Magus 2nd Degree, I can assure you that any published so called Book of Shadows is exactly that, so called. There are things that have never seen the light of day and never will, unless you are initiated you will not get the opportunity to see such.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2009
This book is quite informative to those interested in Wicca, but it seems to repeat itself half way through, and is riddled with errors and badly edited and proof read.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
Be aware that there is no such thing as an authoritative "Gardnerian Book of Shadows". Gardner changed it throughout his lifetime, and there are several versions running about. I also hear from Trad-Wiccans that the published BOSes are not the ones handed down to Gardnerian initiates. Sacred Texts has a copy of one of the BOSes.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
It was exactly as I thought it would be. It`s now part of the Pagan Moot library. I doubt we will ever use it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
This was an interesting insight into the clandestine practice of Wicca,
I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the Gardnerian path before getting fully involved with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
A very good book if you wish to learn the craft. Gerald gardner has written this book in clear context making it straight forward so that you can get straight to your workings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Ordered for standard delivery, but came the very next day. I can't tell you how excited I've been to obtain this specific book! It's in amazing condition too. I really can't wait to curl up and read it - thank you so much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
The title is very misleading. This is nothing more than a rehash of GG's original Book of Shadows.But having said that,it is always worth another read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
I was pleasantly surprised how easy to follow this book is. A great addition to my collection, i'm really pleased with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£21.00
£20.61

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)