Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 7 September 2017
Well written, good pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2014
There are 14 patchwork and applique projects in this book. They range from pincushions to bed quilts and a range of sizes in between.

The first page of the projects finds a paragraph about the item and the materials and cutting lists. Next is a photo of the project and the finished block and item size. Graphics are included in the written instructions which are easy to follow.

Throughout the book, you will find colored boxes call Pin Points. These are tips to help you create the projects. When it comes to quilting the items, Ms. Diehl takes the time to tell the readers how she finished it. No guessing as to whether you should make stars or leaves or scrolls. The author is kind enough to tell you.

When templates are needed, they are provided at full size. No running to the copy shop for enlargements. This allows you to create your project without a special trip. So now you just have to decide which one to start with.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2015
A charming book full of great tips and beautiful projects. There are four quilts here that I want to try! That's exciting because often quilt books only have one quilt that really inspires me. I will be referring to this book a lot over the next few years and will be looking out for more by the author.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2014
A delightful book,well priced and delivered when promised
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2014
I look forward to sewing them all. Normally there are some patterns I don't fancy, but in this book i want them all! I also want to collect her other publications:)
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2015
Lovely book delivered in good time. This is a really inspiring book even for an experienced patchworker. I am very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
This is a beautiful book, full of colour and comfort, with several quilts I may just have to have a go at.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
great book full of lovely ideas
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2014
Excellent thank you very good service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2014
very practical book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)