Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2017
If you want to know what "Enlightenment " is and means and how to achieve it - then this book is for you! In a fascinating account of his life and teaching, let alone his learning, Ram Dass explains, in a very clear and straight forward way, how every one of us can achieve enlightenment. This book can change lives!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2017
listened to this over and over
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Ram Dass's combines spritual teaching with warm humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Having been introduced to Ram Dass' works many years ago, Be Here Now and A Spiritual Awakening have been an invaluable guide to me. As someone who usually finds words easy, Polishing The Mirror leaves me speechless. Beautiful, loving, of service and gratitude, it feels like coming home to your real self. I love this man and his work, and will be ever grateful and indebted to him in his guiding me to be more compassionate and considerate in my own journey.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
This book manifested at the right time for me. A very useful tool, helped me look deeper into my practise. Thank you. X
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
I have only just begun, so a full review is not possible. Really enjoying reading it. Thankfully, short chapters that are very full and need breaks to absorb. Written in a language that I find easy and comfortable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Love it! Helped me in my search for the spirituality I was looking for. Thank you so much! Much appreciated:)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2016
I have really enjoyed this book ... and learnt a lot about 'end of life' in a more kindly, more accepting ... and less fearful of my future. I have recommended it to a number of people ... and plan to purchase a couple for Christmas gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
Ohhhh. Rammy Rammy Ram Dass. You beautiful human. Another fantastic book. Buy this book if you want. Or don't. But I would suggest getting a bit of Ram Dass in your life someway.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Fabulous book. Arrived in pristine condition and love the design of the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse