Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2017
Comprehensive and useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Very interesting and helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
bought this for the hubby b-day. have yet to pull his nose out of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
An inspiring book if you want to initiate on the art of fermentation. This book is the bible of all king of fermentation!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
It is a book in depth and yet really practical, one can follow its instructions! I love it very much!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
This will be an interesting read. Prompt service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
I heard of this publication from a friend. It is a detail filled account of the use of fermentation in food preparation from around the world. It is magnificently researched and engagingly presented
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I bought this book some time ago. I've read it through several times and now mostly use it as a reference book.

There are essentially two ways you can read this book; as a (very good) recipe book, or a political/economic monograph.

I've looked at it from both angles;

As a recipe book it's awesome. It obviously doesn't cover every recipe for a ferment out there, but it does include enough to keep most people happy for a very very long time. As a recipe book I recommend it wholeheartedly. However, were it really shines is in it's message.

Woven throughout the pages is a strong anti-establishment vibe. Screw the big food producers. Sod the health and safety laws. Do-it-yourself is what this book is all about. It's that kind of anti-establishment, essentially libertarian thinking that makes this book so very cool.

I cannot recommend this book enough.
11 Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)