Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
166
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2017
Great little crochet book. Handy tips for honing your borders to fit your project and plenty of scope for adapting the borders in the book and creating your own pattern. I would suggest you need to be at a level where you are very comfortable with at least the basic stitches in crochet before buying this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Written in US terms but if you are a seasoned crocheter that will not present too much of a problem. Lots of interesting techniques and beautiful illustrations. I am not sure if I will use the more intricate edgings but it gives me great ideas and a chance to stretch my knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Many books have crochet borders but they do not help when you get to a corner. This book sets out that tricky situation and provides not only specific solutions for the patterns given but aids in solving the problem for any crochet lace pattern.
The instructions at the beginning of the book are invaluable and the suggestion of how to attach a crochet border to a woven fabric is a revelation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Gorgeous book well written but in American terms. Lots of lovely ideas for beautiful borders. Written patterns as well as charts. This is a really useful addition to my crochet books. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Good resource to call on when needed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Bought this on kindle and loved it so much I bought the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
not as detailed as expected but okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
As described 😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
fab borders
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Although American terminology.looking forward to doing some
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)