Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 29 July 2010
This book covers everything you could possibly want to know about selling your handmade crafts, whether at local fairs or online, or both.
It is filled with great advice from the very basics - simple ideas which leave you thinking 'why didn't I think of that?' - to much more complicated stuff like creating a website or a blog (which I did after reading the book and didn't realise how easy it would be).
I can't praise this book enough. I found it really inspiring because lots of the ideas are really easy to put into practice. All you need is a little time and a little effort.
Highly recommended!
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
Bought it as a gift, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2017
Good read but geared more to the American market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2010
This is a good book about selling your crafts. It is buy an American author, however I am English, and I think it would apply to anybody. Unfortunately, there is a tendancy of the author to focus on blogging and social network sites as a means to sell crafts, (which is ok if thats what you're interested in) but only a small amount related to selling at craft fairs, in shops etc. However, overall a good book with some very useful information.
0Comment| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2011
This is a great read for any person thinking of starting (or who has recently started) their own craft business - it is filled with information, ideas and insights on how best to market your product.

Although it is most certainly written for an American audience, most of the information is transferable to people working anywhere in the world. This is because the major focus of the book is on the use of online media such as websites, blogs, online stores and various social media.

If you are interested in moving your business forward by seriously considering growing your online presence, then this book is most definitely for you!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2010
I adore this book. I chose this and Craft, Inc (also good) to get some advice about making the most of my Etsy shop. THM is full of brilliant tips that seem so obvious you'll wonder why you didn't think of them.

The book is very up-to-date with information on using social media and marketing strategies as well as the business basics. I particularly liked the sections with input from well-known crafty businesspeople, such as reps from Etsy and Ravelry.

I would definitely recommend this book and have done already to all of my crafty entrepreneur friends!
33 Comments| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2011
Haven't read this book cover to cover yet because I have been mostly concentrating on the issues that concern my business and crafts. But so far it seems very informative, lots of practical and up to date advice, but written nicely in a more casual way than a boring business statement manner or a how to guide so much more of an enjoyable read. It covers all aspects of picking your `thing' to sell, how to advertise it, setting up an online shop, for example [...]. It gives good clear advice on running your shop, starting a blog, maintaining a blog, posting comments on blogs etc. It goes in to good detail regarding photo issues and tagging issues, and also gives lots of advice from other artists and crafters the whole way through the book. What I loved about this book was that the different opinions and advice in the books are sometimes wrote in nice block handwriting which breaks up the reading of the book nicely you don't get tired looking or reading different sections of the book as easily I have been picking this book up very regularly since I purchased it. It is most definitely inspiring and a `get up and go' book for starting you off or advancing your online shop, blog and business.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2010
I stumbled upon this book via a blog and after viewing the sneak peek pages purchased it with excitement! It is by far the best money i have ever spent and is even more inciteful and inspirational than i could have expected. Everything you need to know to set up a craft business,from idea conception to selling online, marketing and sales. I recommend this for any level, from people already selling like myself or someone with a dream. Brilliant resource.
22 Comments| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2010
Although this book has a lot of helpful information for crafters I personally was rather disappointed as it is very definately aimed at the USA market place.
0Comment| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse