Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2017
I read Chariot of the gods many,many years ago this is more of the same
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
One of the best in Erich Von Danikens books. Very interesting facts that really get the mind thinking. Expensive but worth it. I wish I could find a second hand copy somewhere!. I love his books and highly recommend them if you enjoy mystery about hystory, archeology and theology all rolled in one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2010
With this author, when you open his books, usually from the off you are titillated by the morsels of information and the photographs supplied, to explain a sometimes alternative view to accepted history dished up by establishment "quackademics". For those who have read previous books, I am sorry to say, you will find this book a disappointment.

This book is almost like a diatribe, the last words of a maestro before he retires or dies. He puts straight items in his own history that he feels are wrong, using actual letters and correspondence as proofs.

In parts the translation from German is awkward. The few black and whites plates are practically useless as the print quality makes the detail almost invisible. The only new information I learned was on page 184 about peculiarities in the soil at Nasca.

I applaud Mr von Daniken's quest, but feel this book helps little in the journey.
88 Comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Another controversial book from the late Erich von Daniken, expands on his groundbreaking work from the Chariots of the Gods book.

If you are not prepared to accept the mainstream guff about how we got on this planet, then this will suit you and hopefull explain a lot of things!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
yes read this book, it is honest and sometime naive, but is does give insight into another reality, out of the ordinary school books, great...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
mr von daniken once again never forces his opinions on anyone,he gives his writings to those who read with an open mind,it is for the newcomer to make of it what they wish,these are the findings,some, not all,, of the groundwork has been done,the rest is up to you.may i just say this,if what mr von daniken and other writers like him are a bunch of idiots,why do the old guard fall over themselves to condemn these people?.the same goes for ufos,if they are a figment of our imagination,why do the authoritys and the big guns come out of the woodwork to go out of there way basicaly to say they dont exist!!.come on you guys,your in a corner and you know it.we are not living in the 1950s,people are asking questions,weather baloons,!!!.come on.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
My son loves this mans books , so it was a no brainier really , big success,he loved it ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Makes a lot of sence also makes you wonder, has with all of his books well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2016
Product as described and arrived on time ............
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Another good book from the Von Daniken Collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)