Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 April 2017
I'll use it but I wouldn't recommend a friend buy it.

There are lots of strange things like the mantra "spit happens, just like yoga" which really confuse me.

And I bought this for a toddler, maybe it's more useful if you buy it for a younger baby. Starting at the toddler end of the book, there is lots of flicking back to other sections which then also redirect you to other previous sections. I had to keep hold of about four pages at one point just to get the basic idea of what we were going for. There is a lot of throwback to "like you used to when baby was younger" type quotes, and again you have to flick back and find what they're referring to.

I'll probably use the book myself but I'm not loving it so far. And I wouldn't recommend a friend part with money for it. I'll probably pass it on to my next pregnant friend. Xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
Good instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2011
This is a wonderful book full of ideas. I am a children's yoga teacher and this book has become a proud member of my library. I have been teaching children from 4yrs up and purchased this book when I was getting ready to start classes for nursery children. I have learnt so much from it. It is packed with usefull information. I would highly recommend this book not just for the yoga teachers, but also mums and dads who want to do some yoga at home with their children. There is no need for any previous yoga knowledge. Go for it, you will share some fantastic moments with your toddler.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
This book has helped me immensely with my work. I now can practise yoga with all my year group children and now that in includes nursery. With these adapted moves they are catching on quick,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
I really want to like this book, but as a children's yoga teacher myself, I simply don't think there is enough yoga in it. I like the idea of little routines for specific situations, but the number of poses is too small. And the book is written as though the author thinks it will be read by toddlers - "yogi wogi says" is a recurring headline.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
Still trying different routines and combining some together. Seem to relax my very active 5 year old, plus my 3 year old is also joining in.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2011
Fun and easy yoga for my 4 year old. Yoga moves that we can use in everyday situations. Yoga to help calm when feeling stressed and yoga to burn energy. Easy to follow instructions and useful tips too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
This book had some good ideas but written in an American style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Love! Great descriptive and plenty of yogi moves!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
much too detailed even for a mother to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse