Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2015
Loved this book. Loads of ideas and patterns. Very inspiring. Need to purchase again as I have 'lost ' it to my grand daughter who is at university studying fine art.She finds it stimulating as well as relaxing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Arrived with speed good as new and just what I wanted to be able to continue this art taught to me on board ship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
I am a Zentangle addict so any new publication was bound to catch my eye. I can't wait to start on the projects and there is so much choice. The book format with the rounded corners is eye catching and the quality of the designers' work is impressive to say the least. I hope this will be the first of many such publications.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This book is well worth buying. The book itself is of good quality paper and it is well laid out, with pages for you to practice on. Four different artists share their diverse ideas and techniques from mandalas to fantasy showing that Zentangle isn't just about tangling in tiles. A real inspiration.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
This book is in my opinion a must for anyone interested in zentangle or if you fancy making your doodles into something unique and beautiful, most of all this book is FUN! Not as stuffy as a lot of books on the subject and truly beautiful to look at, what an inspiration.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
The idea that the art concept of `doodling' that can be called `tangle' and can be registered as a copyrighted invention is intriguing when the word `Zentangle' is used with the `R' for registered following the use of the word "Zentangle'. The idea of getting `Zen' peace from doing mindless `tangles' or doodles which could be registered and copyrighted seems to be an oxymoron in the thinking is it not? Are you infringing the registered copyright by taking instruction from the book by following the step by step drawings by drawing them? This doesn't bode well for `Zen' calmness, can you sell the work you do which you are being instructed to do if you call it a `Zentangle'? How is this enforced? My daughter is interested in doodling as many children have been doing on school books since the invention of the biro and she thinks its good for giving ideas on doodling. Four authors are giving instruction in this book on a variety of different kinds of designs with space to work into the book. As a book to actually draw into it might have been easier to work into if it had a had a spiral binding. Interesting doodle ideas which become almost comical in the reverence which is placed on some simple patterns, paper good for working on.
22 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
A great introduction to Zentangle. I purchased this for my 13 yr old son and it is very easy to follow the patterns with space in the book to practice.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
This is a very good book for the absolute beginner with clear instructions and plenty of practise spaces; a joy to use.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Absolutely love this book, I'm even more addicted to tangling now. Very very inspiring a good book for beginners :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Reasonable quality paper and certainly better than some of the rubbish published under the 'zentangle' name. I'm still not convinced about the need for specific instructions to achieve zen but, at least this booklet 'allows' for more creativity than some of the others do.
I'm not sorry I purchased it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)