Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 9 August 2017
It was good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2012
This book was very overpriced for its few pages approx 15, which was mainly photographs, with very limited guidance on reproducing the effects with paint
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2017
very pleased with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2012
I was really looking forward to reading this book and was very disappointed - it does not teach you much at all.
I will give it 1 star because the pictures in the book are rather pretty - it's the book's only advantage
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 24 January 2012
This large format book contains six step by step projects for you to create realistic sunsets from America to Africa, using oils and acrylics. This book has a brief introduction to the medium, then gives basic techniques associated with oils such as scumbling and underpainting. It talks about sunset colours. The step by step projects each have nine steps that should enable you to paint the picture. Only one of the projects is executed in acrylic, the other five are in oils. Get to grips with the composition and colours of sunsets. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2012
The 1st book I bought Painting Landscapes with Acrylics By terry Harrison was Brilliant . This book didn't help me at all I would really like to return and get another one by Terry Harrison, or something else is this possible
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2016
Very limited for information---and very thin book.----plus,the print is very small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2014
Great delivery. Arrived nice an flat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2012
Whilst giving the information suggested by its title, this book lacks content. I had expected much more for the price and feel I've wasted my money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2015
Very informative great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)