Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
52
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2012
'Jesus Himself' by Andrew Murray is a wonderful little book that I wholeheartedly recommend: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004UK2G9E

It explains clearly the joy of following Jesus, of coming to know Him personally, and of living in His Presence. I urge all Christians and those seeking a closer relationship with Jesus to read this book.

Doing so may just change the direction of your life ...
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
This has got to be the most clear teaching I've read in a very long time. Preachers of this calibre are few and far between these days, so it is very refreshing to find this treasure. If your faith is flagging, here is one book that will encourage you to get back in touch with God's love. There is no condemnation, just encouragement. Andrew Murray knows God in his heart and has the ability to encourage the reader through his understanding of God. There is a difference between the milk and the meat of scripture - this book is very meaty!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
Everyone should read Andrew Murray! This man has something to say about Jesus that we need ot hear. He lived a long time ago but the annointing on his teachign is still there. He knew Jesus and he shares Jesus with us in this slim volume!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Andrew Murray is a wonderful devotional writer, But I was slightly disappointed in this book, I thought it was about the life of the Lord. But in fact it's a book of encouragement to Worship, which in its self is not a bad thing but it's only 31page's long ans I thought I was buying a different book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Fabulous book so glad it is available in this format. Easy read (only 41 pages long) but absolutely worthwhile read. Very trusted author and the theme of Just Jesus Himself is of supreme important. It is for a would be follower of Jesus and not a fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I love this book because:
1. It can be read by an unbeliever seeking to know Jesus
2. It can be great for a new believer who is hungry for Jesus
3. It will still work for someone who thinks they know Jesus already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
A most refreshing and succinct call to give all for the One Who gave all...not out of duty but from abandonment of joy.
Here are two essays giving a call to deeper intimacy with Christ. The first is a study in the Emmaus Road encounter, unpacking various stages we go through in our relationship with Jesus and highlighting where many become stuck. Rather than leaving the reader discouraged it stimulates hunger to really know Him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
This is a wonderful little book. It is a transposed record of 2 of his sermons.
It is full of faith, and full of 'life' , and it was possible to believe almost that you could hear the passion in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
Aswell as bing a grand slam winning tennis player, Andrew Murray is a first class Bible teacher, i thoroughly enjoyed this book, every person seeking more of God should read it!!
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
Again this is an incredible read on the subject of Jesus Christ, every Christian should read it. andrew Murray never fails!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here