Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 18 May 2017
Continuing the Jericho drama, sadaly tv show was canceled so have to make do with this book version for season 3. Well worth gfetting for fans but it's best if you know what happened on tv.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2014
This comics book is a nice idea but it fails to match the TV series for depth. Its contents or story line could fit easily onto a single
Sheet of A4 and still leave space. Sadly not worth the money but equally sadly the only insight we have to the direction the TV series would have taken. Beggars can't be choosers......😢
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2011
***THIS IS A COMIC BOOK***

I'm glad the world Jericho has returned in a comic book format (a show would be nice though) This trade paperback kicks off where the TV show ended, the artwork looks excellent and all the characters look exactly like they did in the show.

A must have for all JERICHO fans.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2017
When I found out that the Jericho series had been continued in graphic novels, I knew that I had to read them. I loved the TV series and was a bit annoyed that they only did 2 series but this graphic novel continues on the story perfectly from where the televised series 2 ended.

The story here was well written with a good pace and keeps in line with the story laid out in series 1 and 2. This graphic novel was beautifully illustrated and the characters looked exactly like those in the TV series.

If you are a Jericho fan then this is definitely worth a read, I can't wait to read the season 4 graphic novel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2012
Jericho was a TV series with an interesting premise and storyline. It was cancelled after the first season but fan reaction was so strong it was brought back for a second series before being cancelled again. Presumably fan reaction was strong enough to have it return for a third series but through the medium of a comic-book.

This volume collects 6 issues or episodes that form a mini-series commencing where the last series left off. There isn't any more as it has probably been cancelled again. The plot does move forward but there is no satisfactory resolution or exciting cliff-hanger at the end. It also derails halfway through as we learn the backstory of the main antagonist "John Smith."

The art is good and the likenesses of all the characters are good. You can hear the actors familiar voices as you read along. Because of such a large cast the supporting characters get very little attention. It seems a shame to have well rounded and developed characters appear for just a page to deliver a comic line or two. Mind you if they didn't you would wonder why they were missing.

This isn't a good place to start with Jericho, check out the DVD's. If you are a fan and you miss it, and what fan wouldn't, then this is a very welcome arrival. Thumbs Up!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2012
As a big fan of Jericho I was gutted to find that there wasn't enough demand for season 3. I think this is a nice little touch from the makers to explain a few things. The artwork is excellent and as other reviewers have said the characters look just like in the program. To anyone who seemingly cannot read or look at the product images or even do any investigative work on what they are buying - this IS a comic book, NOT a novel. There's absolutely no point complaining about how disappointed you are when you receive your item if you haven't done anything to actually see what you are buying. Would you go to a shop and complain that you'd bought a tin of some food only to find out it contained the food that you hate the most because you didn't read the label? Actually - yes, you probably are.

If you liked Jericho then you will like this although if you liked Jericho and you are happy with how it ended in season 2 - buy it anyway ;)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2012
This is a very well-drawn graphic novel. As some others have mentioned before, the characters actually look like the actors in the TV series. Except Mimi, her looks wasn't captured quite as well. The storyline races on and builds on the storyline from the two TV series. Satisfying read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2013
Vendor delivered on the day stated. High quality book. Enjoyed the story, you have to have watched the series 1 and 2 DVD to follow the story. The end of season 2 was the start of the second US civil war. Shame it's not a DVD or feature film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2015
So pleased to find this after season 2 finished on Netflix... Perhaps they will carry it on as a Netflix own production.... That would be amazing... But in the mean time at least I can carry on finding out what happens from the books....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse