Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
38
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£22.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2014
Bought this for a friend as I already had it. Eugene Peterson has a unique way of bringing the Bible up to date. I would recommend this version to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I have this in book form but I'm enjoying reading it on my tablet too. This is a readable exciting version of the most amazing book in the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Helps to understand more the Bible, good comments and good encouragement in all the book. Is good to take it with you to compare with others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Great..enjoying this bible , easy read, like the remix edition , a good additive to your normal bibles to give you another/more perspective
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
This is a very popular translation for those seeking to appreciate a different approach than, say, the King James or NIV , translations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
I enjoy reading this translation of the bible. It is in modern language makinit easier to understand. Great for reading a lot at a time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I am enjoying this very much.and it makes you want keep ready. I had to get used to the fact that there
is no Chapters and Verses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Brings the bible alive, and makes it culturally relevant. Makes me see gods word in a completely different way. Well worth reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I have tried to read parts of the Bible over and over. This is fantastic, easy reading. Can even read it for pleasure at bedtime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This book was bought as a gift and the person receiving it was very pleased with it.
What else can you say about a book?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)