Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 June 2016
A good read, especially about the early days etc , does give you some insight and atmosphere etc, all good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2007
The book starts with a fairly shocking opening which sums up the type of people involved with the Hells Angels at the time the account is set.

It really is fascinating to read first hand about tye types of activities, criminal and otherwise, these men were involved in. The account provides a realistic rather than romanticised view of the Hells Angels. Everything from gun and drug running to the extreme bond of 'brotherhood' and codes of honour they live by. Fascinating and unput-downable!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2007
I've read most of the Hells Angel true crime books and this one tops the list.

Easy to follow and read, you will find yourself on the back of the motorbike hanging on for dear life as the narrator takes us through life as a HA.

For all you hard-core bikers. This book will not disappoint.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2009
THis book is one of the only stories that I can document. George was a 'Hells' out of Oakland. He did what he said he did. He did control the LSD in his time. He did get the 1% tat the same time Sonny did. He did turn on his brothers. This is a good history read of a time gone by. The book is very well written. It keeps you attention and it should, it's mostly true. A good read.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2008
Thoroughly enjoyed this book- I have read a lot of others, but this one doesn't seem to pull any wool over yer eyes, or hide the underlying trend-of-the-time, drugs! It holds credibility as having been written by an ex/ dishonoured Angel, and I admire his guts in doing so, but wouldnt want to be in his shoes right now!
All I can say? informative,Interesting,Seat of the pants and at some stages, quite touching - but it's very hard to completely distance yourself/cut off from humanity entirely, and I feel the Author expresses this in his telling.
Long and short, well worth a look, and with the price, well, if you hate it, then sell it on!
One I will read again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Being a fan of this genre and subject I've been burned many a time with fictional accounts. This book, written by a former friend of Sonny Barger and ranking member of the HA turned "rat", makes for interesting if disconcerting reading. If like I, you read it alongside Sonny's first book on the Angel's then you'll find the differing records of some of the events notable. Like all good factual writing should be, it's better than fiction. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
It sounds like a true enough account of the tough dealings that went on at the time in these gangs and has certainly been written by a biker, gritty, tough and no holds barred in it's descriptions of violence and drug highs and lows it had me fascinated. One of the best documentary-books I have read on this subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Such a great book! You wouldn't believe it if it wasn't true. From the small beginnings to the hells angels we have heard of today. Superbly written with brutal truths about the club and the author himself. Really worth a read if your into bikers or not!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
The angels are the world's most feared and know motorcycle gangs,
I gave this a five star review because it was an eye opener for anyone who was thinking of going down this road,
Do you , don't you ? And if your accepted .GOOD LUCK !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)