Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 8 July 2017
This book is an insightful and enjoyable read. The story will ring true to anyone working in a process that encourages starting an overwhelming quantity of work as deadlines become ever harder to hit.

This third edition finishes with an essay by Eli Goldratt that compares Lean, TPS and "Drum Buffer Rope" as different applications of the same core Lean concepts.

I read the Goal from the perspective of leading change in a service delivery department, where I've used the Kanban Method to guide improvements to our delivery. The goal was the initial inspiration for David Anderson's book Kanban for Successful Evolutionary Change, and it was interesting to read from that perspective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 July 2017
I found this to be a very enjoyable and accessible way to learn about Lean Principles and the Theory of Constraints. If only such things were taught in this way and not the dry, technical, monotonous why they usually are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
This is a little out of date now as it was written around 30 or more years ago, but it's an interesting forerunner of the types of the business books we see these days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
I read the book based on a recommendation from a colleague. The information it provides covers not just the work improve process but a good factual account of how improvements can be driven and support can continue me for, the most unexpected people
Definitely enjoyed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
A must read for all those who work in industry or manufacturing, very insightful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2017
Although written from a manufacturing perspective there are so many adaptations in the modern age from a process optimisation perspective. As much a must read now as it was when originally written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
I was recommended this book after reading the Phoenix Project. Both are very similar, but classics in terms of Process Improvements in the working environment. a must read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
What could be a very dull topic made more entertaining by a " real life scenario". Not the worst book on manufacturing I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Item arrived much sooner than expected. Exactly as advertised. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse