Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
34
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 July 2015
Selection of decent stories but Apocalypse is difficult to portray in such short stoties. Maybe my review says more about my preferences than the quality of the book but it didn't grab me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Read this for Octavia E. Butler, Stephen King, John Joseph Adams edited some absolute gems, loads of them!...now! Buy! 2.99cheapskate!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
The book is full of tantalising stories of how our world will end. These were samples of great imagination, leaving the reader wanting to read more books by these authors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Quality short stories, only a few poorer reads. Enjoyed this compendium and would recommend to fellow post-apocalyptic story fans. Thumbs up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
I found the book increasingly dull and didn't really find many of the stories interesting especially as many of them felt a bit samey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
I really enjoyed this collectio, I know look forward to getting stuck into the follow up collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
Well written book. It kept me entertained throughout. I would recommend reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Some refreshingly non-standard takes on post-apocalyptic humanity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
This book disapeared
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse