Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 June 2017
This is an attractive book with nice colour images of the braids. It is not a very good book for an absolute beginner though. The start up instructions need several re-readings and the instructions for the more complex techniques are woeful. If you already know how to do pick up weaving then this book is fine, if you don't then be prepared for a lot of frustration as you try to decipher what is provided here. Without the tutorials on the internet I doubt I would understand what to do. The pattern diagrams are too small, you need to enlarge them. In short, yes the images are inspiring, but the instructional side of the book leaves much to be desired.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Very clear and fairly easy to use. I looked on YouTube for some of the very complicated patterns, but found the book extremely useful. I was recommended the spiral bound edition and am glad I took that advice, as you can prop it open while you warp up a pattern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Fabulous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Lovely patterns -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Very usefull book. I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2017
Service very good book wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2017
A great book! A must have for Inkle weavers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Excellent would use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I am a first time inkle weaver and I found the Basic Techniques section usefull. I wove my first inkle using a 'bar' pattern from the book and the threading diagram was easy to follow - and I even managed to decrease to a point when finishing. There are many different techniques described all of which seem attemtable!! My next project is lettering.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Comprehensive guide to inkle weaving designs for all levels of ability, from very simple designs to highly complex but all beautifully illustrated and described.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)