Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2015
I needed this to up my game in making Jewellery. I think it's very easy to follow
review image review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
This book is clear and concise with plenty of pictures to see the process. Good for the novice and the more experienced alike. There are plenty of projects to try, packed with inspiration for your own designs using cold connections.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Really nice book - good instruction and good pictures I would recommend it
Glad I bought it!
Would deffo recommend
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I found it helpful but not easy to follow on the kindle don't think I'll ry one like this again
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
For those of you who want to make beautiful filigree wire jewellery, then this is the book for you. Buy it now, you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
If, like me, you have bought several jewellery making books, you will find that they all start off the same: run down of tools, materials and accessories. Then each book will continue with several chapters of techniques of various kinds and again, once you have read one or two and have made a few projects of your own, you get to see that the techniques are not only relatively simple but also pretty similar.

Where this book differs is in that each chapter is extremely detailed in step by step fashion giving precise measurements of materials to be cut how and where and what tools to use. The step by step detail of this book has to be best I have come across so far. But the real cherry on the top for me was the beautiful projects which are outlined in the step by step instructions. I love the more classical filigree wirework with just a few beads or semi-precious stones to adorn the designs and this book was full of them! Some books seem to concentrate on pendants, others on earrings or bracelets etc but this book had a good selection of everything and the designs were simple but intricate enough to look really professional when completed.

Very please I got this book.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
As a beginner, the designs in this book give me something to work towards. The step by step instructions are well laid out and easy enough to follow. Definitely worth a read/look.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Very good book on the subject, great directions, many pictures. I have many books about the jewelry techniques, this is one of the better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
Worth buying. Easy to follow, step by step instructions on how to make it. Wire to use and tools. Brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Nice book - lots of lovely ideas in here with good instructions.

Beginner to more advanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)